remap ludicity and giving away my personal library of books

In the couple weeks leading up to my move to Santa Cruz, I participated in the REMAP project Ludicity, which involved several situationist inspired urban exploration outings. One of these actions included distributing a library of books. When I was packing up my things to take with me, the move seemed like an appropriate time to shed my personal library of books. The books spanned everything from late childhood to post-undergraduate life. So, as I drove from Los Angeles to Santa Cruz, I left books at different locations – a landscape of texts, moments of poetry, and the necessary unloading of unwanted shit.

give my library away

give my library away

give my library away

give my library away

give my library away

Once in Santa Cruz, I met up with my buddy Brian. I gave him a couple books to give away. He decided to throw a copy of Shakespeare’s Julius caesar onto someone’s apartment balcony.

give my library away

Leave a Reply

